Which part of Ireland is Cork in?

of Munster
Cork, Irish Corcaigh, county in the province of Munster, southwestern Ireland. The largest county in Ireland, Cork is bounded by the Atlantic Ocean (south) and by Counties Waterford and Tipperary (east), Limerick (north), and Kerry (west).

Is Cork part of the UK?

At the 1885 general election, County Cork was divided into seven parliamentary divisions: East Cork, Mid Cork, North Cork, North East Cork, South Cork, South East Cork and West Cork. Since 1922, the area no longer elects UK members of parliament, as it is no longer in the United Kingdom.

Is Cork part of Dublin?

Most Irish people will know that Ireland has — or thinks it has if you’re from Cork — two capital cities. Dublin the official capital of the nation and Cork, which according to those living in the city, is as they say “the real capital Buoy.”

Where is Cork UK?

County Cork
County Cork Contae Chorcaí
Nickname(s): The Rebel County
Dáil ÉireannCork East Cork North-Central Cork North-West Cork South-Central Cork South-West